Register for Burghley
e-newsletter

Contact Information

We are a small team here at Burghley and all members of staff can deal with all enquiries, however if you wish to contact one of us directly please do so.

Burghley House visiting & groups

Burghley House
Stamford, Lincolnshire PE9 3JY

General enquiries

Telephone: 01780 752451

Email: burghley@burghley.co.uk

Estate Office

61 High Street St Martins,
Stamford, Lincolnshire, PE9 2LQ

General enquiries

Telephone: 01780 752075

Restaurant enquiries and menus

Giles Maling,

Absolute Taste, The Orangery Restaurant

Telephone: 01780 761989

Email: orangery@burghley.co.uk

Estate Director

David Pennell

Email: david.pennell@burghleyestate.co.uk

Steph Hughes (PA)

Telephone: 01780 759310

Email: steph.hughes@burghleyestate.co.uk

House Director

Miranda Rock

Email: miranda.rock@burghley.co.uk

Erica Sharman (PA)

Telephone: 01780 761985

Email: erica.sharman@burghley.co.uk

Finance Director

Josh Fitch

Telephone: 01780 752075

Email: josh.fitch@burghleyestate.co.uk

House Manager

Philip Gompertz

Telephone: 01780 761974

Email: philip.gompertz@burghley.co.uk

Residential Lettings

Chrissi Baker

Telephone: 01780 750809

Email: chrissie.baker@burghleyestate.co.uk

Operations Manager

Lucy Johnsrud

Telephone: 01780 752451 ext 171

Email: lucy.johnsrud@burghley.co.uk

Accounts

Barbara Hayre & Julie Flintoft

Telephone: 01780 750803/750804

Email: barbara.hayre@burghleyestate.co.uk

julie.flintoft@burghleyestate.co.uk

Marketing

Susanna Plummer

Telephone: 01780 761988

Email: susanna.plummer@burghley.co.uk

Estate Accountant & Human Resources

Alison Clarke

Telephone: 01780 750806

Email: alison.clarke@burghleyestate.co.uk

Weddings and Events

Kara Lockyer

Event Manager

Telephone: 01780 761992

Email: kara.lockyer@burghley.co.uk

Grazing & Allotments

Carolyn Fry

Telephone: 01780 759314

Email: carolyn.fry@burghleyestate.co.uk

Arts and Learning

Alwyn Pollard

Director of Education

Telephone: 01780 761996

Email: education@burghley.co.uk

Horse Trials

Sol Sunnarvik

Telephone: 01780 752131

Email: info@burghley-horse.co.uk

Retail Manager

Sarah Freeman

Telephone: 01780 761976

Email: sarah.freeman@burghley.co.uk

Curatorial

Jon Culverhouse

Curator

Telephone: 01780 753996

Email: jon.culverhouse@burghley.co.uk